Treefight for Sunlight Signed to Bella Union

I’m violating all my rules today. Not only do I have an explicit ‘no new music while paper writing’ rule, the band I’ve chosen to listen to and write about isn’t English and isn’t folk. Yet, being a bleeding heart, protest-loving Berkeley student, I have developed a slight ‘rules are for wussies’ outlook. Thus, I encourage you to check out Bella Union’s latest addition, Treefight for Sunlight. Your ears will tell you they hail straight from the California coast, and perhaps are the children of members of the Turtles or the Zombies. In fact, however, the band is from Copenhagen–adding to the list of California-esque bands not from the Golden State.

Download fantastic single “What Became of You and I” below, and prepare to listen to it on repeat. All day.

Treefight For Sunlight – What Became of You and I by Bella Union

Leave a Reply

