Benjamin Francis Leftwich on Zane Lowe with Fleet Foxes


The acoustics in this shed are great.

Got the following pieces of Benjamin Francis Leftwich-related info this morning:

“Tonight I will be performing live from Maida Vale studios for Zane Lowe’s Radio 1 show. I shall be joining the wonderful Fleet Foxes on the bill! The show run’s from 7pm – 9pm .
Last night Zane made my new single ‘Box Of Stones’ his ‘Hottest Record in the World’. If you missed the show you can listen back to it by clicking here.

‘Box Of Stones’ is out on June 6th followed by my debut album ‘Last Smoke Before The Snowstorm’ on June 20th.”

UK readers, check it out! A BFL-Fleet Foxes combo sounds mighty awesome to me. And tickets are now on sale for Leftwich’s UK tour. As for California-stuck me, I’m going to be anxiously awaiting the full-length follow up to his last EP, Pictures, which came out March 6th.

Leave a Reply

