Alessi’s Ark Covers The Smiths’ “Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want”

Rawkblog got the premiere for this sweet cover of the Smiths’ “Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want”, which you can listen to here. And after her fantastic cover of Lesley Gore’s “Maybe I Know” (above), I think the girl can cover damn near anything.

Alessi has also given us a holiday playlist, full of delightful classics. You could grab a cup of cocoa and listen to it by the fire, or put Time Travel on instead. Either one will leave you feeling warm and happy.

While we’re on the subject of Yep Roc/Bella Union, listen to this badass tune from new artist Cheyenne Marie Mize (whom I saw with Johnny Flynn). “Wishing Well” (below) reminds me a bit of Feist’s “When I Was a Young Girl”.

4 thoughts on “Alessi’s Ark Covers The Smiths’ “Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want”

Leave a Reply

