Next steps.

Hi everyone,

As most of you know, I started working for Hipstamatic in January. These past several months have been exciting and inspiring, a time of tremendous growth for me personally and professionally.

I’ve worked with incredible people, both within the company and in the passionate Hipstamatic community at large. I’ve been written up in Mashable and TechCrunch and more. I’ve helped create and launch a flippin’ iPad magazine that’s currently gracing Apple’s billboards and iPad commercials around the world. I’ve learned a lot, and I am eternally grateful to all my teachers: friends, coworkers, collaborators, photographers, music colleagues, family.

I close this chapter of my life with nothing but love for the Hipstamatic team. Those guys have my endless respect and admiration, and I’m excited to see what’s next. Whatever they do, I know they’ll continue to inspire the world to Make Beautiful—it’s what they do and who they are.

As for me, I’m also excited to see what’s next. I’m open to new possibilities and directions; feel free to email me any opportunities, and check out my LinkedIn.

It’s time for a new journey!

Love,

Katie

p.s. I’ve taken a lot of Hipstamatic photos this year. Some of my faves:


Tanlines at Rickshaw Stop


Birds over the Bay


Ume, live at the Haus of Hipstamatic


Ocean Beach


Mr. Luke Beard


Chairlift at SXSW


Grouplove at BFD


Tanlines, when I interviewed them at SXSW


Yuksek at Mezzanine


Balloons over the Bay


fun. at BFD (in Snap Magazine


Tulips

2 thoughts on “Next steps.

  1. TheSportsCarr

    Best of luck! Where *are* you going next? Any ideas/leads yet? If you get any break in between now and your next gig, enjoy it! The pictures are great. I especially like “Birds over the Bay” and “Grouplove at BFD”.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

